3 Comments

Ancient Egypt Today: Director of Design at Harrods – The Egyptian Escalator

Design sketch for the Egyptian Escalator (Source: william-mitchell.com).

“This is the one project, which, without hesitation, or embarrassment, I feel I am able to call my masterpiece. My client, Mohammed Al Fayed was never in doubt ( and he was paying for it) – throughout the project he never queried, or questioned any part of it. He just looked at the sketch proposals and told me to get on with it” – via william-mitchell.com.

Design sketch (Source: william-mitchell.com).

Design sketch (Source: william-mitchell.com).

Design sketch (Source: william-mitchell.com).

The Egyptian Escalator in Harrods, London (Source: Panoramio).

3 comments on “Ancient Egypt Today: Director of Design at Harrods – The Egyptian Escalator

  1. Wow, it’s beautiful. Where is this?

  2. Its wonderful. Another on my list to see when I go to visit my son in London. Many thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

